Laptop bag

Afternoon, it’s been a while since I updated this blog. Sorry about that, I started my MA in Creative Writing in September and it’s taking up a lot of time and energy. Literally been exhausted and in pain for half the week after my day at university. However it’s reading week this week, my assessment piece for poetry is complete and I have a cold and so walking or gardening are out of the question because I can’t breathe well, so crafting it is. 
I’ve been crocheting another corner to corner blanket using Aran wook and a 5mm hook. It’s going well. When I’m finished it’s going to be a lovely thick red and black blanket. I’ve also been crocheting scarves for my stall. I’m going to pull one back and make a bag with it instead.  

The other week I won a bundle of fabric remnants in the raffle at sewing and craft club. I’ve been umming and ahhing about what to do with them but I think I’ve finally come up with something: tablet and laptop cases/bags. 

This is the one I made this morning, being modelled by my 11.6 inch laptop. I reckon it’ll take up to a twelve inch laptop though.

It doesn’t have any padding but the handles and seams are strong. It’s really designed for carrying a laptop in a sleeve. It looks like a shopping bag – and can be used as such – to disguise your valuable laptop. There’s room for a notebook and pens, and possibly a bottle of water. 

£3 + delivery if out of the UK 

Email rosieswonkycreations@gmail.com to order.

Payment by cash or PayPal only.

Leave a Reply

