Dragon embroidery

Evening all,

I have been doing a few quilt blocks recently, but I decided a change is as good as a rest and started on an embroidery instead.

image

This is the first stage. The traced pattern is over the material in the hoop. I sewed over the tracing to produce an outline.

image

image

I started to fill in the roses first.

image

I’m quite pleased with the satin stitch on the wings and large roses.

image

Almost done, I’ve run out of DMC 3755  though so I can’t finish it off.

image

The pattern is from Urban Threads. The pattern is called ‘Rose Dragon’.

Leave a Reply

