New material!

I have such plans!

I’ve been to Harrogate over night visiting friends and before I came home this afternoon we went exploring the shops of that lovely town, especially the craft shops.

I have some lovely material that I am going to make in to a tea towel and matching place mats. I have also bought some space-dyed unspun wool which is suppose to be for felting, but I’m going to have a play with and see what I can do with it.

While I was visiting my friends we exchanged and opened gifts. I got some fat quarters from one of my friends and a fabric pack from the other. There will be much patch working.

Last week I sold one of my felt trees to a friend who thought they were adorable. I’m not comfortable accepting money from friends for things I make, but she insisted. It helped pay for some of my shopping last week so I’ve accepted that she was right to insist on paying me.

I’ve been a little quiet recently, I know, but that’s because I’ve been focussing on finishing the items I’ve made for my sisters and their husbands. Both gifts involved patchwork, appliqué  and quilting, all by hand. I still don’t have a sewing machine.

Best wishes to everyone who is celebrating something this week. and everyone who isn’t.

Rosie

xXx

Leave a Reply

