First craft fair and customer feedback

I didn’t go, because I’m exhausted (I was around people all day yesterday – I don’t know how people with full time jobs and such manage it) but my sister took nine of my animal keyrings to sell with her collection of jewellery and bag charms. I’m not expecting huge sales, but it’d be good if four or five sold.

I got some feedback from the first sale I made – a set of three colour coordinated elephants and a matching crocheted granny square blanket. They were really pleased with their purchases and pronounced the blanket particularly beautiful. I’m pleased they liked them; I definitely haven’t made a profit though, with the cost of materials, packaging and postage, I’ve made a loss actually.

It’s a good job this is more for fun than profit, isn’t it? 😀

Leave a Reply

