Oh my, it’s been eleven days since I posted.

Sorry.

I’ve been working on my cousin’s wedding present – a set of patchwork placemats and coasters. I still have so much to do on them, but this morning I’m working on a design for a devotional embroidery, featuring Wulder, Wayland, Njord and Ingwi (Frey).  This is how far I’ve got;

image

As you can see, I’m using a series of circles to place the individual images. The central circle is a burial mound as I wanted to include my ancestors in the piece too. So far I’ve finished the Ingwi roundel (mostly) and realised I should probably draw the god-images first.

Bye,

Rose

Leave a Reply

