Bit of patchwork

image

I got a patchwork cushion kit for my birthday, and since I’d gone to the trouble of cutting out seven hexagons to make the patches I decided to play around with them. I also had some fat quarters that I didn’t have any idea what to do with.

I’ve also been anxious recently, so my distraction has been watching DVD’s and sewing. I cut some new hexagons out and sewed them together. I decided to make place mats, but I’ve only enough material for two. Since it’s unusual for there to be more than me at home anyway that doesn’t matter.
The only problem is, even with a backing piece of material, it was two thin.

Today at Sewing Club I got given some wadding. I’ve pinned the first one together and I’ll sew it tomorrow.

image

As a break from the multi-hexagon place mat, I made a couple of matching coasters. I’ll get back to the place mats when I’m super anxious again.

Leave a Reply

